Saturday, November 18, 2023

Making My Feelings Known!
Fall of the Empire & The New Republic
The current year for our homebrewed Star Wars campaign is set during 7 ABY.
Inspired By George Lucas

Before you begin reading this .... just know, you will see some pretty harsh words directed towards specific series and movies. These words are not directed at anyone that likes the mentioned movies or series, it is strictly how I personally feel about them so don't take this as me directing this towards you if you liked any of these. Everyone is intitled to an opinion and this just happens to be mine.

Let me go on record by saying - "imho" THE DISNEY SEQUELS ARE TOTAL TRASH AND SHOULD BE UN-MADE!!! I think they were poorly written and thought out, I think too much emphasis was put towards "GIRL POWER!" and I refuse to have anything to do with them. The films were just a waste of time and it's embarrassing to even have those three films attached to the franchise. These three films were one of the main reasons for me deciding to return to the Clone Wars era, but then along came the Ahsoka series and we went to an all new level of "GIRL POWER!" and it was at this time, I made the decision to give Disney Star Wars the middle finger.

I cannot stand all this WOKE, feminism, girl power horse shit. Kathleen Kennedy has now went and hired a female activist to make this new Rey movie? Really? Let's not even get into this new Acolyte series lol. The entire community is in an uproar, no one wants this shit, and no one has asked for this either.

This next section of this post was written after I did the above part of this post. I have had time to think on it and I refuse to sit here any longer sugar coating how I feel about all of this so, "buckle up" lol, I am about to speak my mind about Disney so, "wait for it" . . . FUCK DISNEY!

Disney might have done mostly everything else right "kind of" with it's other films and series but they dropped the ball on the Sequels and the Aksoka series with this WOKE, Girl Power bullshit. I am ASHAMED of what Disney has become and what they have done to this franchise, and I now officially refuse to even acknowledge any more of this trash that Disney puts out from here on out.

Sorry for the harsh words but I've been so frustrated with Disney that I've been trying to get as far away from this "new canon" just to be free of even being near all things Disney Star Wars, which is why we returned to the Clones Wars, I simply do not want to even be near the sequels, the Ahsoka series or anything else that Disney shoves at us.

Our Ahsoka is the Ahsoka from the Clone Wars. Our Star Wars if the Original trilogy and back. The sad thing is Dave Feloni started out great but over time he just slide right in with Disney and how Kathleen Kennedy want's to have the "Force is Female" bullshit. Nah! I think I'll pass on that. If after reading all this you are still interested in this campaign setting then stay tuned because more is coming soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment